Floyd Collins’s most recent books are Seamus Heaney: The Crisis of Identity (University of Delaware Press, 2003) and What Harvest: Poems on the Siege and Battle of the Alamo (Somondoco Press, 2011). His poetry and reviews appear in Georgia Review, Gettysburg Review, and Sewanee Review.

Natalie Eilbert’s poems have appeared in or are forthcoming from Tin House, West Branch, Handsome, Spinning Jenny, Sixth Finch, Bat City Review, and many others. Her first two chapbooks, And I Shall Again Be Virtuous (Big Lucks Books) and Conversation with the Stone Wife (Bloof Books), are forthcoming later this year. Her first full-length collection, Swan Feast, is forthcoming from Coconut Books in Spring/Summer 2015. She is the founding editor of the Atlas Review.

Alan Feldman is the winner of the Four Lakes Prize; his new book, Immortality, will be published by the University of Wisconsin Press in 2015. His previous book, A Sail to Great Island, won the Pollak Prize for Poetry in 2004, and an early book, The Happy Genius, won the 1978 Elliston Book Award for the best collection published by a small, nonprofit press in the United States.

Albert Goldbarth has been publishing collections of poetry for over four decades, two of which have received the National Book Critics Circle Award. His latest, Selfish, is just out from Graywolf Press. He tests his patience by living in Wichita, Kansas.

Karen An-hwei Lee is the author of Phyla of Joy (Tupelo, 2012), Ardor (Tupelo, 2008), and In Medias Res (Sarabande, 2004), winner of the Norma Farber First Book Award. Lee also has written two chapbooks, God’s One Hundred Promises (Swan Scythe, 2002) and What the Sea Earns for a Living (Quaci Press, 2014). She earned an MFA from Brown University and a PhD in English from the University of California–Berkeley.

Phillis Levin is the author of four books of poetry, including Mercury (Penguin, 2001) and May Day (Penguin, 2008), and editor of The Penguin Book of the Sonnet (Penguin, 2001). She recently completed her fifth collection and is working on a book of lyric essays. Her honors include a Fulbright Scholar Award to Slovenia, an Amy Lowell Poetry Traveling Scholarship, and grants from the Guggenheim Foundation and the National Endowment for the Arts. She teaches at Hofstra University.

Karyna McGlynn is the author of I Have to Go Back to 1994 and Kill a Girl, winner of the Kathryn A. Morton Prize from Sarabande Books, as well as two chapbooks. Her poems have recently appeared in Ploughshares, Literary Review, Seattle Review, West Branch, Subtropics, and the Academy of American Poet’sPoem-a-Day.” She recently received her PhD in literature and creative writing from the University of Houston, where she was the managing editor of Gulf Coast and winner of the Inprint Verlaine Prize in Poetry.

Derek Mong is the author of Other Romes (Saturnalia Books, 2011) and the poetry editor at Mantis. The recipient of fellowships and awards from the University of Wisconsin, the University of Louisville, and Missouri Review, he is currently finishing his doctorate in American literature at Stanford.

Jamie Lyn Smith is a native of Knox County, Ohio. An alumnus of Kenyon College and Fordham University, she is the recipient of a University Fellowship from the Ohio State University, where she is currently completing her MFA in creative writing.

Elizabeth Spires’s books include The Wave Maker, Now the Green Blade Rises, and Worldling. She lives in Baltimore and teaches at Goucher College. In 2011–12 she was a Cullman Fellow at the New York Public Library.

William Stobb is the author of five poetry collections, including the National Poetry Series selection Nervous Systems (2007) and Absentia (2011), both from Penguin Books. Stobb works as associate editor of Conduit and assistant professor of English at the University of Wisconsin–La Crosse.

Arthur Sze’s latest book of poetry is Compass Rose (Copper Canyon, 2014), and Pig’s Heaven Inn, bilingual selected poems, was published in Beijing (Intellectual Property Publishing House, 2014). He received the 2013 Jackson Poetry Prize and is a chancellor of the Academy of American Poets.

Lily Tuck is the author of five novels, including The News from Paraguay, which won the National Book Award, two story collections, and a biography of the Italian writer Elsa Morante. Her forthcoming novel,The Double Life of Liliane, will be published in the fall.

Laura van den Berg is the author of the story collections What the World Will Look Like When All the Water Leaves Us and The Isle of Youth, which received the Rosenthal Family Foundation Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters. Her first novel, Find Me (Farrar, Straus and Giroux), was published in February.

Back to top ↑

Sign up for Our Email Newsletter